callthepinkguy

(818) 383-2527

It’s all in the Prep

Painting is not about putting color on a wall, but all about the level of precision done preparing the surface.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
10 months ago

Jackson and the Pink Guy Crew are very professional. I would recommend them to anyone!

Fariba Manoucheri
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Pink guys are wonderful. Jackson is attentive and job gets done to highest professionalism. We hire them for all interior jobs.

Greg F
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Once they showed up the services was great and friendly

Nicole Lamy
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

In and out in a couple of days. Beautifully done and left the job site spotlessly clean.

Steven Poster
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Jackson is the face of the company and the point man, and there are different crews that will do the actual paint job. Robert and his crew did the paint job on our house. They were diligent and thorough. Based on my limited knowledge of painting, prep work is very important. Good prep work will make for a good paint job. Robert and his crew were thorough in the prep work. Along with the paint job, they also performed some handyman work to fix some termite damage and other minor repairs. During the paint job, they were able to deal with some of our house’s idiosyncrasies, like security bars and louvre windows. The job took a while (over 6 weeks total). Most of this was due to the crew being diligent; some of it was due to things like them having car trouble, or not being able to obtain paint, etc. (I’m not saying the waiting-for-paint issue was the crew’s fault. It was a supply problem.) Towards the end, when there were only some small things left to do, there were some additional delays. In my experience, this often happens when dealing with contractors because they want to move on to their next job. I don’t think Robert and his crew were worse than other contractors in this regard. One of my pet peeves when dealing with contractors is if there is a lack of communication. Robert and Jackson did a decent job of communicating once they realized it was important to me. The paint job itself turned out well. We went with something a little different, a contrasting-color scheme, and we have received compliments on the way it looks. Now let’s hope it lasts at least 10 years!

Brian Cheng
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Very helpful, prompt, knowledgeable, I will absolutely be contacting him again. Thank you Jackson!

Amber Williams
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Jackson and his crew did great work on a small outdoor paint job! We were under a tight deadline to get it done, and Jackson was able to make it happen. Reasonable price, communicative, and quality service. Highly recommend!

Michael Sheptock
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Our original review (which hopefully no longer even exists) said that Pink Guy was originally a no-show but when they did show, the guy was great. We gave them a 4. . We just found out that was wrong. Turns out Pink Guy was a REPLACEMENT for whoever it was that didn’t show. We have changed the review to a full five (hell, I’d go to 6 if I could).

Pink Guy was extremely proactive about letting us know when the guy would actually show, including traffic updates. The installer was professional, polite and everything else one could hope for and did a great job and cleaned up after himself. Couldn’t ask for more.

Joel Krischer
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Very professional work!!!

Team Hatzer
Rated 5 out of 5
1 year ago

Jackson and his team are very professional in their communication and ability to get the job done. Jackson pays close attention to details and works with me to make sure that his team are set up for success when installing our cabinet systems. Looking forward to doing a lot of work with Jackson and his team in the future.

Daniel Morson